I am gonna give myself a new nickname...the Human Domino. That's how I have been feeling, though I'm sure that nickname won't stick lol.
My MRI came back positive for a tumor. I have an appointment with an endocrinologist today to find out what comes next. I'm gonna assume they will want a biopsy to see if its cancerous or benign. I'm scared shitless that I have a brain tumor, but relieved I have an answer for some of my symptoms. This is why I get headaches and could explain my unrelenting forgetfulness and memory loss, not to mention I have been easily irritated and can get hostile, which if you know me, I don't really have a "bitch bone" in my body. I can forget things almost instantly and my mother-in-law had a theory that its because I'm just not paying enough attention. Pfft. I now legit have an excuse..."sorry I forgot...I have a brain tumor" lol. At least I am able to laugh about it. I don't know how to tell my girls, maybe I won't have to. Jenna is constantly expressing her worry about me having more surgery and going back into the hospital, which may be happening for the ovarian cysts. And depending on what they tell me today, I may have to have the tumor removed, but after doing research they try meds to shrink it before resorting to surgery.
My husbands ultrasound came back negative for gallstones, but now they want to do a gallbladder function test. He is putting it off...he believes its just an ulcer from his worrying about me. He is still in shock that I have a tumor. Seriously...what else can go wrong with me? Ovarian cysts and pituitary tumor. I'll take that with a side of cancer please.
Anyway, a more upbeat update on things not even relating to health issues. My oldest daughter, Gianna, went and got her ears pierced! She chickened out the first time and we left the mall, only to return back after we stopped for dinner and she went through with it. My big girl didn't even cry! Now, all she talks about is getting her ears pierced and trying to talk more of her friends into getting it done. She told me this morning as I was cleaning her ears, "I think I am ready for more holes in my ears." I told her no more piercing a until she is at least 13 lol. I wonder when my Jennabug will be ready for her ear pierced?
Ugh I gotta start getting ready for my appointment. I will admit, I'm kinda scared. I called yesterday to make the appointment and the secretary told me he was booked until July, but was gonna ask him if I was able to hold off until then or if she should squeeze me in, "I wanna see her tomorrow." Was his response. All of my lab work and scans were sent over there. I remember how I was saying that I was wondering if all of these problems could somehow be symptoms of 1 big medical mystery. I as doing research, and it could be lupus. Lupus will attack your organs. My thyroid levels are almost nonexistent being a whopping 0.3. The colon went, my stomach and small intestine are super slow, crap going on reproductively, the tumor. So my digestive, endocrine and reproductive systems are taking a hit....and lupus is the only thing I was able to find that will attack those. I may bring it up to the doctor today and pray that he doesn't think I'm crazy. All it requires is a blood test...doesn't hurt to bring it up though, right?
We will see. I'll be updating this at some point to write about what they are gonna do for this stupid tumor and these cysts in the ovaries. Until then....
No comments:
Post a Comment